Thank you for the 13th annual NOE!

We are so grateful for those who joined us this year to celebrate the life of Declan Drumm Sullivan and lend your support to Horizons for Youth! Thanks to your generosity, we will continue to change lives through our academic programming, enabling students’ success in their post-secondary pathways and beyond!

To hear how your donations support the students of Horizons for Youth, check out the video below to hear from our seven Declan’s Class Seniors.


Our 2024 Sponsors

Arcadia Village Country Club
BMO Bank N.A.
Pat and Ruth Boehmer
Matt and Christine Boler
Greg Borkowski
The Collins Family
Curran Group
Mark and Cindy DeTrempe
Greg and Julie Dingens
Pat Doyle and Kathy Murdock
Ernst & Young
FNBC Bank & Trust
Bill and Martha Forsyth
Fresh Wave
Michael and Alyssa Fronk
Mike and Christine Golic

Inspirion Wealth Advisors
Chardai & Rashod Johnson
Kelly Cares Foundation
King & Spalding LLP
McDonough Family
David and Laura McKeon
McNamara Purcell Foundation
Notre Dame Club of Lake County
Oblon Financial Group
Denise Peterson
Professional Education International
The Roderick Group Foundation
Schwartz Wiekamp Foundation
Shore Capital Partners

Sidley Austin Foundation
University of Notre Dame
University of Notre Dame Department
of Athletics
Tim and Julie Van Kirk
William Blair
Wintrust Wealth Management
Wynnchurch Capital
XMS Capital Partners

Sponsor the Event

No Ordinary Evening has been a resounding success thanks to the generous donors who have given in their time and treasure to this event. The proceeds raised at this event go to support Declan’s Legacy – Declan’s Class – whose tuition and program partcipation are sponsored by this event.

To learn more about how you can sponsor the event, please email us at

The 2024 Committee

Laura Anderson
James “Cullen” Bar
Caroline Bernardi
Pat Boehmer
Ruth Boehmer
Camille Bower
Janet Bozza
Cathy Brennan
Sean Brennan
Anne Bufalino
Claire Bufalino
Maria Bufalino
Mary Campbell
Lori Coffey
Phil Coffey
Patrick Collins
Jasmine Curry
Michaela Crawford
Luke DeTrempe
Bill Dolan
Bob Dunklau
Callie Forkenbrock
Jimmy Ganas
Deidre Garvey
Allie Hartnett
Amanda Hasse
Cristina Hendrickson
Mary Hitpas
Amanda Horst
Deni Janus
Sarah Kantor
Lauren Keating
Kim Kipp
Anne Knauf
Peter Kolb
Aaron Kwasigroch
Debbie Ludolph
Kimi Luttrell
Bev Lynde
Connor Lynde

Mary McKee
Tom McKee
Nate McKeon
Kara McSweeney
Isabel Muench
Mike Murdock
Tyler Murphy
Kathryn Nappi
Elizabeth Orlowski
Anthony Orticelli
Anthony Pierotti
Matt “Poppo” Popielewski
Manual Rocha
Maria Roehmholdt
Peter Roehmholdt
Mike Romano
Erika Schoenfeld
Jenna Schwartz
Brannon “Boo” Simmons
Cindy Simmons
Erin Simmons
Mike Speranza
John Sullivan
Rosemary Thalanany
Kim Thompson
Don Wittgen
Anna Zimmerman

Event’s History

No Ordinary Evening was founded to remember and celebrate the life of Declan Drumm Sullivan, who was tragically killed in an accident at the University of Notre Dame on October 27, 2010. His family created the Declan Drumm Sullivan Memorial Fund to memorialize Declan’s life. The Declan Drumm Sullivan Memorial Fund supports organizations that demonstrate substantial local impact in the areas of education and community service.

To learn more about the Declan Drumm Sullivan Memorial Fund, click here.